Noob trying to steer my dev

Hi, I’m a complete noob and know not much at all about coding nor web design. That said, I am building a proof of concept, fb type social media platform and and down to the final legs; making posts uploaded to ipfs, show in certain assigned containers of the timeline. My dev is completely new to ipfs (I introduced) and is struggling. I only know enough to be dangerous but that knowledge includes the power and potential of ipfs. He has gotten the upload working and in my mind, the CID hash goes into the assigned table; the assigned container will reference the hash from the table and display the image within it; seems pretty straight forward… but what do i know… some people i know that have built ipfs things tell me it is fairly easy.
Can someone give bullet point, step by step guidelines for me to replay to my dev to follow with possible links for guidance on each step? (bounty for hand holding).
for example [from a naive noob perspective]
1: Configure node
2: peer list
3: gateway setup…
4: enjoy…
TIA

1. Configure a node → https://docs.ipfs.io/how-to/configure-node/
  2. ???
  3. The gateway would be just like any other http server IFAIK.
  4. Do enjoy!

OR you could use my decentralized social media protocol? Defluencer · GitHub
Shameless plug. :smiley:

Thanks for your input… the 4 bullets points were complete random; they were not to be followed unless i made a completely lucky guess. That said, i think you wanted to just shamelessly plug… :stuck_out_tongue: Can you provide a link of a working site using yours? Are the posts ipfs loaded…? Can you link your github page that isolated this for my dev to reference…? TIAA

WIP Project website

All the content is loaded with IPFS and there’s also links to learning materials. IPFS is complex just take one step at a time.