Using OrbitDB to create a distributed website with user functionality

I’m trying to understand how to use OrbitDB to create a distributed website similar to social media. The plan is for the entire site to run within the browser, the JavaScript files embedded in the HTML will be doing all the work. I already got the base setup running using the browser example provided by Orbit, which allows my browser to read and write a database through IPFS without having to run extra software in the background.

The next step is for me to understand how I’m going to use and structure the Orbit database to create a functional user system, allowing people to create an account and make post under it while other users can add posts to playlists and comment on them. I’m still new to Orbit and have a hard time understanding the exact structure of the functions I’ll need to use.

When an user registers, they’re given the name of the new database as well as its password. That database must have 4 overall functionalities: Parts only the owner can read (eg: private messages), parts only the owner can modify (eg: creating posts, changing profile information), parts that anyone may read (eg: the contents of posts, profile information), and parts that anyone may modify (eg: comments on your posts). Parts that are readable and / or writable only to the owner must be protected by the password / key and securely encrypted to anyone who doesn’t have it… parts that are readable and / or writable to anyone must be public.