Welcome to the IPFS Community

Awesome you are here, why not introduce your self and tell us a little bit about yourself?

1 Like

I’ll start myself. I go by dignifiedquire on the internet and write mostly JavaScript these days.
My current focus on for IPFS is easily deducted by that, as I’m mainly working on JS IPFS.

Other than that I have a little family here in Freiburg, Germany with my wife and son (5 years) and used to study Math.

1 Like

Hello, I’m Victor! Work on IPFS as well. Live in Barcelona.

1 Like

Hi, I’m Matt, and I’m a student from Poland. I do bug testing (mostly with Windows) and some Javascript work, if school lets me.

2 Likes

I’m Joss, not a programmer, just like the command line, hacking together a few scripts here & there, but far from being an expert; on macOS; have (you could say) deeply fallen in love with the IPFS & all it could entail; I think it’s a revolution in the making; would love to contribute, alas: see above, no programmer; only thing IPFS-related I did so far is an IP[FN]S redirect script for use with Tampermonkey. Currently in Berlin, Germany.

2 Likes

Hi I’m Dmitriy Ryajov, I go by @dryajov on the webz. I fallen in love with the distributed web and im super excited to be contributing to making it a reality, and I truly believe that ipfs is a key piece of that puzzle.

I’ve been mostly working on js libp2p and the upcoming libp2p-circuit implementation, I also helped drive the ipfs in web/service worker effort. Ipfs in the browser is mind-blowingly cool :sunglasses:

I live in Portland with my wife, 3 year old kid and our two cats.

I’m also running the decentralized web Meetup here in Portland, and tho we only had one so far (with Mozilla - thanks @gozala), I’m really looking forward to having a regular thing going, one caveat tho, this is about all things distributed web so other distributed tech/communities are welcome.